Opening times

Tuesday, Thursday, Friday 10 am–6 pm
Wednesday 10 am–9 pm
Saturday, Sunday 11 am–6 pm
Public Holidays 11 am–6 pm
Closed on Mondays
01/04, 20/05 closed


Admission charges

6 euros

4 euros

Groups of 10 or more people
4 euros per person

Groups of 10 or more people with concession
3 euros per person

Children under 6 
free of charge

14 euros

Tours and events are included in admission charge
(unless otherwise indicated)

Annual pass 
25 euros

Concessions available (proof of eligibility required) for apprentices, unemployed people, volunteers, school students, people with severe disabilities, students, pensioners

Free admission (with proof of eligibility required) for refugees


Guided tours

You are welcome to book guided tours with individual appointment.
Please contact:

Registered tours for educational institutions and institutional groups (reduced)
3 euros per person

Explorers game and art explorations
3 euros per child, 2 accompanying persons admission free

Group tours in German 
65 euros plus entrance fee (maximum 25 persons) 

Tours on Sundays and public holidays, as well as in a foreign language
75 Euro plus entrance fee



Am Zollhafen 3–5
55118 Mainz

Planning your journey with Google Maps

The entrance to the museum is on the side facing the Zollhafen, accessible via Rheinallee.


By bus

Take buses 70/71 or 76 to the stop Feldbergplatz / Mainzer Stadtwerke AG / Kunsthalle Mainz


By train

From Mainz main station take bus 76 to the stop Feldbergplatz / Mainzer Stadtwerke AG / Kunsthalle Mainz / Gutenberg Digital Hub


By car

There are parking spaces close by on the banks of the Rhine at the end of the street Am Zollhafen or in the public underground garage Weinlager, Taunusstraße 64.

Kunsthalle Mainz is barrier-free.



T +49 (0) 6131 126936



Yasmin Afschar
Director interim

Stefanie Böttcher
Director (on parental leave)

Marlène Harles
Curatorial assistant
T +49 (0) 6131 126940

Anna Marquis
Public relations

T +49 (0) 6131 126936

Lisa Weber
Art education coordinator
T +49 (0) 6131 126938

Fabienne Kunkel
FSJ Kultur
T +49 (0) 6131 126939

Lina Olbert
Press and Social Media
T +49 (0)151 53846730


Art education

Larysa Aquatinto, Jessica Broton, Sarah Fatma Cicek, Johannes Döppler, Dr. Annette Emde, Lukas Gartiser, Julia Haimerl, Arifa Halima, Bahiya Halima, Silke Hermann, Lorena Kiehle, Lucia Krug, Heiner Leskszas, Katrin Niklas, Lisa Schorr, Sophia Sokol, Wiebke Spieß, Eugenia Teixeira, Paula Tillmanns, Sabine Walter


Exhibition support

Jakob Villhauer, Lorenz Kerkhoff


Exhibition installation team

Laslo Chennchana, Lars Daigger, Christian Jabkowski, Emilia Kaufhold, Oliver Kelm, Martina Lang, Leonard Schlöder, Danijel Sijakovic, Jakob Villhauer, Emil Wudtke


Visitor services

Sabrina Beilemann, Carina Börger, Jessica Broton, Jolanthe Broton, Jennifer Deibert, Jael Diriba, Anna Fölk, Sebastian Henke, Norbert Lemke, Nicole Lenz, Nesrin Memis, Jorge Mendes, Mia Panitz, Maryana Pidhirnyak, Julia Rodig, Albert Renkel-Born, Quincy Staelens, Sanela Werner, Monika Wolf