Partners

Mainzer Stadtwerke AG

Mainzer Fernwärme AG

Mainzer Verkehrsgesellschaft mbH

Landeshauptstadt Mainz

HURRA. Young peoples art school

Since 2009 the Ministry for Science, Further Education and Culture of the State of Rhineland-Palatinate has been supporting the art education offers for children, adolescents and young adults at the Kunsthalle Mainz. The art school for children and young people at the Kunsthalle Mainz works with artists from the region and offers a wide range of courses.

Rheinhessen Sparkasse

The Rheinhessen Sparkasse enables the Kunsthalle Mainz a new format in 2021: Heute FREItag. Sparkasse Mainz and Kunsthalle Mainz invite you to Heute FREItag on three dates during the current exhibition. On these dates, admission to the Kunsthalle Mainz as well as guided tours and the art education program are free of charge for all visitors. 

Stiftung Kunst, Kultur und Soziales der Sparda-Bank Südwest eG

In 2022, the Foundation for Art, Culture and Social Affairs of the Sparda-Bank Südwest eG is funding the inclusive program “Mit allen Sinnen” at the Kunsthalle Mainz.

Kultur Leben

The initiative for cultural participation Kultur Leben enables people with low incomes to attend cultural events free of charge. In addition, the association arranges tickets for cultural guests and thus enables a few hours of carefree cultural enjoyment. Because culture is a valuable asset and should be accessible to everyone. Participate as a cultural guest, cultural partner, social partner or supporter.

DIE VIELEN - Rhineland-Palatinate Declaration

We too are DIE VIELEN! The Kunsthalle Mainz is committed to tolerance and diversity in art and the cultural life of our country. Together with many other cultural institutions in Rhineland-Palatinate, we also participate as a signatory * in the Rhineland-Palatinate Declaration of DIE VIELEN. More information about the association DIE VIELEN e.V. and the explanations are available here: www.dievielen.de

Malteser demetia guide

In order to bring people with dementia back into the middle of society, the Malteser developed the concept of the dementia guide. Kunsthalle Mainz participates in the dementia guides project.

 

 

Kinderhaus Blauer Elefant

Under the title Kunst ganz nahart up close – the Feldbergschule elementary school in Mainz, the school socialwork office, the children´s refuge Blauer Elefant and Kunsthalle Mainz entered into a local. The project aims to turn Kunsthalle Mainz into somewhere a stone’s throw away from the Feldbergschule and the children´s refuge Blauer Elefant that offers the school’s pupils an open and inviting experiential setting.

School partnership Anne-Frank-Realschule

A school partnership between the Anne Frank Realschule and the Kunsthalle Mainz has existed since summer 2019. Schoolchildren come to the art gallery every week, get to the bottom of the current exhibition and become artistically active themselves.

School partnership Kanonikus-Kir-Realschule Plus Mainz Gonsenheim

The school cooperation between Kanonikus-Kir-Realschule Plus and the Kunsthalle Mainz started in summer 2018. Schoolchildren come to the Kunsthalle regularly, get to the bottom of the current exhibition and become artistically active themselves.
The Kanonikus-Kir-Realschule Plus is one of six reference schools in Rhineland-Palatinate, which are allowed to participate in the program "Generation K - Culture meets School", which the Ministry of Science, Further Education and Culture and the Ministry of Education cooperated in February 2017 the Mercator Foundation was agreed.

Schulpartnerschaft Feldbergschule

Under the title Kunst ganz nahart up close – the Feldbergschule elementary school in Mainz, the school socialwork office, the children´s refuge Blauer Elefant and Kunsthalle Mainz entered into a local. The project aims to turn Kunsthalle Mainz into somewhere a stone’s throw away from the Feldbergschule and the children´s refuge Blauer Elefant that offers the school’s pupils an open and inviting experiential setting.

School partnership Gutenberg-Gymnasium Mainz

From the 2017/18 school year onwards, art classes from the Gutenberg-Gymnasium will be regular visitors at Kunsthalle Mainz. The Gutenberg-Gymnasium is a grammar school with a special emphasis on cultural education. Accompanied by members of the Kunsthalle educational team, the workshops will focus on exploring the exhibitions currently on show. Short presentations will take an interdisciplinary approach to aesthetic ideas, while also respecting the students’ own social surroundings.

Partners

Mainzer Stadtwerke AG

Mainzer Fernwärme AG

Mainzer Verkehrsgesesellschaft mbH

Landeshauptstadt Mainz

HURRA. Kinder- und Jugendkunstschule

Seit 2009 unterstützt das Ministerium für Wissenschaft, Weiterbildung und Kultur des Landes Rheinland-Pfalz die kunstpädagogischen Angebote für Kinder und Jugendliche der Kunsthalle Mainz. Die Kinder- und Jugendkunstschule der Kunsthalle Mainz arbeitet mit Künstler*innen aus der Region zusammen und umfasst ein weitreichendes Angebot an Kursen.
 

Rheinhessen Sparkasse

Die Rheinhessen Sparkasse ermöglicht der Kunsthalle Mainz in 2021 das Format: Heute FREItag. An drei Terminen während der jeweils aktuellen Ausstellung laden Sparkasse Mainz und Kunsthalle Mainz zu Heute FREItag ein. An diesen Terminen sind der Eintritt in die Kunsthalle Mainz sowie der Besuch von Führungen und Kunstvermittlungsprogramm für alle Besucher*innen kostenfrei. 

Stiftung Kunst, Kultur und Soziales der Sparda-Bank Südwest eG

Die Stiftung Kunst, Kultur und Soziales der Sparda-Bank Südwest eG fördert 2022 das inklusive Programm "Mit allen Sinnen" in der Kunsthalle Mainz.

Kultur Leben

Die Initiative für kulturelle Teilhabe Kultur Leben ermöglicht Menschen mit geringem Einkommen den kostenfreien Besuch von Kulturveranstaltungen. Dazu vermittelt der Verein Eintrittskarten an Kulturgäste und ermöglicht so einige Stunden unbeschwerten Kulturgenuss. Denn Kultur ist ein hohes Gut und sollte für alle zugänglich sein. Machen Sie mit als Kulturgast, Kulturpartner*in, Sozialpartner*in oder Unterstützer*in.
 

DIE VIELEN - Rheinland-Pfälzische Erklärung

Auch wir sind VIELE! Die Kunsthalle Mainz setzt sich ein für Toleranz und Vielfalt in der Kunst und dem kulturellen Leben unseres Landes. Zusammen mit vielen anderen Kultureinrichtungen in Rheinland-Pfalz beteiligen auch wir uns als Unterzeichner*in der Rheinland-Pfälzische Erklärung der VIELEN. Mehr Informationen zum Verein DIE VIELEN e.V. und die Erklärungen gibt es hier: www.dievielen.de
 

Malteser Demenzlotsen

Um Menschen mit Demenz wieder in die Mitte der Gesellschaft zu bringen, haben die Malteser das Konzept des Demenzlotsen entwickelt. Die Kunsthalle Mainz beteiligt sich am Projekt Demenzlotsen.
 

 

Kinderhaus Blauer Elefant

Unter dem Titel Kunst ganz nah sind die Feldbergschule Mainz, die zuständige Schulsozialarbeit, das Kinderhaus Blauer Elefant und die Kunsthalle Mainz ein lokales Bündnis eingegangen. Ziel ist es, die Kunsthalle Mainz für die Kinder zu einem Ort werden zu lassen, der in unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft zu ihnen ein selbstverständliches und für sie offenes Erfahrungsfeld bildet.

 

Schulpartnerschaft Anne-Frank-Realschule

Seit Sommer 2019 besteht eine Schulpartnerschaft zwischen der Anne-Frank-Realschule und der Kunsthalle Mainz. Schüler*innen kommen wöchentlich in die Kunsthalle, gehen den Fragen der aktuellen Ausstellung auf den Grund und werden selbst künstlerisch aktiv.

Schulpartnerschaft Kanonikus-Kir-Realschule Plus Mainz Gonsenheim

Im Sommer 2018 startete die Schulkooperation zwischen der Kanonikus-Kir-Realschule Plus und der Kunsthalle Mainz. Schüler*innen kommen regelmässig in die Kunsthalle, gehen den Fragen der aktuellen Ausstellung auf den Grund und werden selbst künstlerisch aktiv.
Die Kanonikus-Kir-Realschule Plus ist eine von sechs Referenzschulen in  Rheinland-Pfalz, welche an dem Programm „Generation K - Kultur trifft Schule" teilnehmen dürfen, welches im Februar 2017 vom Ministerium für Wissenschaft, Weiterbildung und Kultur und dem Ministerium für Bildung mit der Stiftung Mercator vereinbart wurde.

Schulpartnerschaft Feldbergschule

Unter dem Titel Kunst ganz nah sind die Feldbergschule Mainz, die zuständige Schulsozialarbeit, das Kinderhaus Blauer Elefant und die Kunsthalle Mainz ein lokales Bündnis eingegangen. Ziel ist es, die Kunsthalle Mainz für die Kinder zu einem Ort werden zu lassen, der in unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft zu ihnen ein selbstverständliches und für sie offenes Erfahrungsfeld bildet.

Schulpartnerschaft Gutenberg-Gymnasium Mainz

Die Kunstklassen der Kulturschule Gutenberg-Gymnasium besuchen regelmäßig die Ausstellungen der Kunsthalle Mainz. Jedes Jahr werden mehrere Aktionstage und eine Präsentation der hier entstandenen Projekte der Kunstklassen in der Kunsthalle gemeinsam geplant und durchgeführt.